$53.49 Worth of Product for $3.79 at CVS!

$53.49 worth of product for $3.79 after rewards…

I’ve been waiting for a good deal to come around on toilet paper, and we were on our last roll yesterday, so even though I didn’t want to spend any cash, this deal couldn’t have come at a better time for me… two things my stock piles have been needing – toilet paper and laundry detergent…

The deal: Buy $30 worth of select products, Receive $10 Extra BucksWhat I did:Bought:
(3) 12 packs Scott Toilet Paper, $6.77ea on sale, reg $10.99ea
(2) Wisk laundry detergent, 32 loads, $4.99ea on sale, reg $8.99ea
and I also bought
(2) Good ‘N Natural Bars (not included in the above sale for Extra Bucks) $0.99ea on sale, reg $1.27ea

Coupons Used:
-$1 off any Eight or more rolls Scott Bath Tissue (from my binder, not sure which insert it was from but it did expire 8/12, don’t worry if you want this deal, these packs each have a $1 off coupon attached to the package you could use if you get a pack wiith a sticky attached!)
-(2) $1.25 off any Six or more rolls bath tissue (NOTE: You must sign up for a promo & share to get the $1.25 coupon otherwise you can only get a $0.75 off coupon – i got a FREE family fun pass for mine)
-$2/1 Wisk 45oz or larger from RP 8/12
$2/1 Wisk 45oz or larger (will only print once)
– (2) FREE Bar Good ‘N Natural from RP 8/12
-$5 Extra Bucks from Beauty Club purchases I earned last week
-$1 Extra Bucks from milk bought on a transaction week before last
-$3 Extra Bucks from CoverGirl products I bought last week

TOTAL PAID OOP: $13.79, Received $10 Extra Bucks
I also consider this a bonus:  The (3) 12-packs of toilet paper include a $1 off coupon on them I didn’t need to use at purchase, but now have for a future date.

BOTTOM LINE: $3.79 after rewards (not counting the 3 bonus coupons) for $53.49 worth of product – a savings of $49.70 (93%)

And having that $10 Extra Bucks I know I’m going to be in a very good position to get more diapers, or something else that my stock piles could use more of either later this week or hold on to it for next week, which is probably what I will do since the rest of the stock up things this week are things I am well stocked on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

